Lanner School Governing Body

We are delighted to welcome new Governors to our school board, and thank them for their commitment to the improvement of the school.
Our new members are Teresa Marshall, Tanya Curnow, Sarah Gilbert, Tamsin Watson, Daniel Brant and Laura McTeare.  please see below for details of the roles of each Governor for your information.  Thank you to our longer standing members for all their hard work and support.

Lanner School

Governor Roles and Responsibilities 2016 - 17




Chair of Governors

Mathematics/ Foreign Language

H&S/ Trust Governor

Roger Bunt

Vice Chair Of Governors

SEND /Children in Care/Gifted & Talented

Hannah Martin

Healthy Schools/ H&S


Debra Luscombe



Teresa Marshall



Anna Richards


Tanya Curnow




Jenny Lockwood



Sarah Gilbert

Art/ Design Technology


 Laura McTeare

Music/ SRE (Sex & Relationships Education)


Tamsin Watson

PSHE/ Citizenship/ P.E.

Daniel Brant


Science / Whistleblowing Governor


Laura Mc Teare




Standards/ Achievement/ Curriculum

Chair: Roger Bunt

Tamsin Pulley, Laura Mc Teare, Tanya Curnow, Tamsin Watson (MH)


Finance/ Resources

(Premises and Health & Safety)

Chair: Anna Richards,

Sarah Gilbert, Debra Luscombe, Roger Bunt,

Daniel Brant (MH)



Chair: Hannah Martin,

Tamsin Pulley, Roger Bunt

Debra Luscombe, Tamsin Watson (MH)



(Disciplinary &

Teacher Appraisal)

Chair: Roger Bunt,

Jenny Lockwood, Sarah Gilbert, Teresa Marshall (Advisory - Tamsin Pulley, MH)



Chair: Hannah Martin

Anna Richards, Debra Luscombe, Craig Martin




Governing Body of 15 members

5 parent Governors

Debra Luscombe


Sarah Gilbert


Tanya Curnow


Tamsin Watson


Daniel Brant



2 Staff Governors

Melanie Haddy


Tamsin Pulley



1 LA Governor

Anna Richards





3 Foundation Governors

Roger Bunt


Hannah Martin


Jenny Lockwood



4 Co-opted Governors



Laura Mc Teare


Teresa Marshall


Craig Martin (Associate Governor)